top of page
  • Borislav Ivanov

US might allow Bulgaria, Romania, Cyprus and Israel visa-free entry

After Croatia was added to the so-called visa waiver program in September, the US has started to consider adding Bulgaria, Romania, Cyprus and Israel to its program. This could benefit bilateral relations, as well as it could boost the economies of the US and the candidate-countries.

Bulgaria, Romania and Cyprus are the only EU members, which are yet to be allowed visa-free access to the United States.

bottom of page